Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Recipients of Dadasaheb Phalke Award


The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is an annual award given by the Ministry of Information & Broadcasting for lifetime contribution to Indian cinema. It was instituted in 1969, the birth centenary year of Dadasaheb Phalke, considered the father of Indian cinema.
Following is the list of award winners:
Name of Awardee Year Occupation/Field
D. Ramanaidu 2009 Producer
V. K. Murthy 2008 Cinematographer
Manna Dey 2007 Playback Singer
Tapan Sinha 2006 Director
Shyam Benegal 2005 Director
Adoor Gopalakrishnan 2004 Director
Mrinal Sen 2003 Director
Dev Anand 2002 Actor, Director, Producer
Yash Chopra 2001 Director, Producer
Asha Bhosle 2000 Playback Singer
Hrishikesh Mukherjee 1999 Director
B.R. Chopra 1998 Director, Producer
Pradeep 1997 Lyricist
Sivaji Ganesan 1996 Actor
Rajkumar 1995 Actor
Dilip Kumar 1994 Actor
Majrooh Sultanpuri 1993 Lyricist
Bhupen Hazarika 1992 Director
Bhalji Pendharkar 1991 Director, Producer, Screenwriter
Akkineni Nageswara Rao 1990 Actor
Lata Mangeshkar 1989 Playback Singer
Ashok Kumar 1988 Actor
Raj Kapoor 1987 Actor, Director
B. Nagi Reddy 1986 Producer
V. Shantaram 1985 Actor, Director, Producer
Satyajit Ray 1984 Director
Durga Khote 1983 Actress
L. V. Prasad 1982 Actor, Director, Producer
Naushad Ali 1981 Music Director
Paidi Jairaj 1980 Actor, Director
Sohrab Modi 1979 Actor, Director, Producer
Rai Chand Boral 1978 Music Director, Director
Nitin Bose 1977 Cinematographer, Director, Screenwriter
Kanan Devi 1976 Actress
Dhirendranath Ganguly 1975 Actor, Director
Bomireddi Narasimha Reddy 1974 Director
Ruby Myers (Sulochana) 1973 Actress
Pankaj Mullick 1972 Music Director
Prithviraj Kapoor 1971 Actor (Posthumous)
B. N. Sircar 1970 Producer
Devika Rani Chaudhuri Roerich 1969 Actress


Post a Comment